The Queen of Procrastination

“Yes, I got them.  Thanks so much for your work and getting these to me in a timely manner.  You get the prize as you are the first one to get me an article.  Way to Go!!”

I received this email after submitting an article and photos for our school district insert for the end of the year issue of our local paper.  Last night, I fell asleep in the recliner around 10 pm, and when I woke about 2 am I worried because I had not finished it, so it was my first order of business this morning.

Receiving that email made me realize how much senseless worrying I put myself through, and made me happy, happy to be able to feel on top of things for a change.  I’ve always said that I am a procrastinator, I work better under pressure.  Working better under pressure may be true, and I’m sure a little procrastination will remain, but it’s time to let go of my self-proclaimed title.  Some one else can have it…no longer am I ‘The Queen of Procrastination’

2 thoughts on “The Queen of Procrastination

Leave a comment